R2600 file access

• Last Post 03 June 2024
Roger Barkley posted this 28 May 2024

I have read through the forum and did quite a few searches but cannot seem to find the answer. This is probably a stupid question and requires a short backstory.

As I am a web designer / graphic designer by trade I have a TNAS F420 that I started with and can access. Not long ago I had a few pieces of equipment basically dropped in my lap as a trade-off for some work done and was taking up space. A PowerEdge270 (which I still am working on getting into and resetting) and this Vess R2600. The Vess I was able to reset the PW using the USB method of OPAS_resetPW.zip. 

I can see the hard drives. I can see the file folders when I access the WebPAM PROe

---- Web based Promise Array Management Software

Version: 1.05.0000.84

Build Date: Nov 27, 2017.

Is there something I still need to do or is there something I am missing to access those files and folders to actually to be able to use the NAS? The TNAS has software and other things able to be loaded. I am new to the IT part of this and need guidance. Thanks in advance for your help.

Order By: Standard | Latest | Votes
Roger Barkley posted this 03 June 2024

Ok. Thanks. I'm assuming that's the Dell PoweEdge 720 that's with this system.  Also trying to get into it . Thanks for all your help.

R P posted this 03 June 2024

Hi Roger,

It's best when posting to the forum to select or snip only the thing you want to show and post an image with as little unecessary as possible.

That being said, these pictures were not worth a thousand words, but the thousands of words in the service report were, no need to repost the images.

The assumptions made from that one line above were almost all wrong. But then, you can't see what's in an iSCSI LUN from WebPAM, so I'm not sure what you were seeing, but it's not a NAS Volume, there are none.