Pegasus 32 R6 no longer shows up in Finder

• Last Post 5 weeks ago
Bob Mann posted this 11 March 2024

I've recently upgraded my M1 Mac-Mini to macOS Sonoma 14.4 but my Pegagus 32 R6 no longer displays under fFnder, though my 2 x SSD's show up fine.

I've tried to follow guidance on several webs sites to resolve my problem but I still can't fix it. I'm no IT expert just the usual amatuer...

Using the Promise Utility App the dashboard "Event Information" shows, "The system is started (Thunderbolt)".

Can anyone please provide any update help.

Many thanks

Order By: Standard | Latest | Votes
R P posted this 11 March 2024

Hi Bob,

If you can see the Pegasus 32 in the Promise Utility then the Thundebolt connection is fine and the driver is loaded and working.

Check if the Pegasus is seen in Disk Utility. If it shows and is not mounted, try manually mounting the Volume (it's an option in the pulldown menu if the Pegasus device on the left). If it does not mount try running the Disk Utility's First Aid.

Bob Mann posted this 14 March 2024

Many thanks for your response Richard - apologies but I have only just spotted it.

For the past few days I have been trying several things and, I didn't think that anything had improved until I saw your response.

The drive is now mounted according to Disk Utility (reloaded drivers etc.) - as it offers me the option to "Unmount".

However, despite me restarting my M1 Mac Mini & the Promise drive it fails to show in 'Finder', just a couple of external SSDs. Therefore, I can't see it in Finder to access / drag and drop files etc.

Have you any further advice you can offer?

Kind Regards

Bob

Attached Files

R P posted this 18 March 2024

Hi Bob,

Please download a service report, zip it (compress in macOS), and attach it to your post.

If the Pegasus is OK as it seems to be, then there is still a filesystem issue. It is possible for a damaged filesystem to mount, depending on how badly it is damaged.