I uploaded 1tb of data via usb succesfully, bringing my data usage on my 2tb Apollo to 67%, but found it 'misplaced' on my Apollo drive- in that I could see it in the Apollo Utility under Files, but not in my OS browser. So I tried to Move it to Apollo Anywhere directory. Initially all the folders moved across but none of the content. After several hours a few of the files appeared in some folders and then it sent an error message that the move had failed. However the intial upload still seems to be present as the Apollo is still saying 67%, but the original USB file no longer exists. It feels like the names have been deleted but not the actual data behind them.
I can see that I was maybe too ambitious in moving the entire block of data over in one go, and can do it in subsets. but surely I won't be able to repeat the USB upload because there will not be enough space on the drive.
Can I erase my apollo and start again?