How to clear "config lock is in use"

  • 586 Views
  • Last Post 17 January 2017
Joseph Gillen posted this 16 January 2017

I’m hoping someone can help me with a VTrak M500p. Back in August 2014 there were problems with the unit and I had created a login to our network and on the VTrak for Promise engineers to login and try to recover it. We finally ended up recreating the logical drives - no solution through the proposed "medicine firmware" was found.

I now need to reconfigure the unit but get a message that the "config lock is in use". Even tried a Restore  Factory Defaults but get the same message. There is no documentation anywhere I can find on locking or unlocking the configuration. Was this something done by the engineers when the debugging was going on back in 2014? Can anyone provide a command to unlock it?

Thanks,

Joe

Pradeep Chidambaranath posted this 17 January 2017

Hi Joe,

This usually mean that either someone is still log in to the iSCSI session. It possible for you to stop all the iSCSI I/O session than power off the Vtrak M500i, re-seat the iSCSI controller on the back of the M500i unit then power back up the unit.

This might clear the Config lock is in use issue.

Regards

Pradeep C

Close